Maine SBDC Advisory Board

Part of Maine SBDC’s longevity and success can be attributed to the advice given by our Advisory Board over the years. The Maine SBDC Advisory Board provides guidance on planning, initiatives and policy matters pertaining to the operation of the program. It provides critical insights to ensure the interests of small businesses are represented by the Maine SBDC. The Advisory Board consists of small business owners and partners who represent groups of entrepreneurs throughout the state.

The 2018-2020 Maine SBDC Advisory Board consists of the following members:

Jamey Brown
The Village Market
Carmel, Maine

Briana Campbell
Time & Tide Coffee
Biddeford, Maine

Maureen Hassett (Chair)
Custom Composite Technologies
Bath, Maine

John Nelson
Garden Street Bowl
Kennebunk, Maine

Scott Shanaman
Lost Valley Ski
Auburn, Maine

Sarah Smith
Bangor Pet Resort & Spa
Bangor, Maine

Terri Swanson
Swanson Consulting & Associates, LLC
Ellsworth, Maine

Amy Bassett
U.S. Small Business Administration
Augusta, Maine

Derek Hayes
Franklin Savings Bank
Farmington, Maine

Janet Roderick
Former Maine SBDC Business Advisor
Fairfield, Maine

Whitney Burdsall
New England Made Shows

Saco, Maine